Return to
Home Page

A  Brief  Vita  &  Publications
Ennis Fruhauf

(Born 1944 in Detroit, Michigan, U.S.A.)
         Cranbrook School (1956-62); B.M. 'with distinction' (1962-67), and M.M. (1966-68) from University of Michigan; D.M.A. (1970-73) from University of Southern California.
Music faculty of University of California, Santa Barbara (1968-74); University of California, Riverside (1976-77); Pomona College (1977-79)
         Church music positions (as Organist-Choirmaster, Music Director, and/or Organist) in Tecumseh, Michigan; Santa Barbara, Claremont, Petaluma, and Carpinteria, California; and Seattle, Washington:  Episcopal, Unitarian, Community (Presbyterian), Congregational-UCC, and Catholic denominations
Please consult the website for Fruhauf Music Publications (at www.frumuspub.net) for complete listings of works for organ solo, choir and organ, cast-bell carillon (and other miscellaneous music performance media) that are not included in the publications itemized below.  And please note that Fantasy on "Come Down, O Love Divine" and Choral on Veni Creator Spiritus, are now both out of print but revised and reissued by frumuspub.


Hymn Tune Settings and Arrangements

                Augsburg Fortress Publishers  (www.augsburgfortress.org)  
      Ralph Vaughan Williams and the English Hymn, Six Settings for Organ
                [1997, ISBN 0-8006-5687-3] 
        Elegy on Thaxted (Pavane, Aria and Chorale) -- Organ Music for the Seasons, Vol. 2
                [1999, ISBN 0-8006-5877-9]
        [Declamation on] King's Lynn -- Augsburg Organ Library, Epiphany
[2001, ISBN 0-8006-5934-1]
        Fantasy on King's Weston (Prelude, Air, Fugato and Hymn) -- Organ Music for the Seasons,  Vol. 3  
                [2002, ISBN 0-8006-7564-9]

              Concordia Publishing House  ( www.cph.org )
        Fantasy on "Come Down, O Love Divine" [1991, Catalog No. 97-6112 -- OOP]
        Chorale for Organ on
Veni Creator Spiritus  [1993, Catalog No. 97-6272 -- OOP] 
        Welsh Hymn Tune Preludes  [1997, Catalog No. 97-6671 -- OOP]


Original Compositions

                 The Guild of Carillonneurs in North America   (www.gcna.org/catalog-original.html)
       Jubilate:  Sonata, Aria e Fugato, and Rondo  [Catalog No. O3-C1]  [Also available from NKV]
       Triptych  [Catalog No. 11-C6]
       Perspectives for Carillon
       Sonata   [Catalog No. 2000-C6]
       Mirrorrim  [Catalog No. 2000-C6]    
       Legende  (Second Prize, GCNA 2010 Franco Composition Competition)   [Catalog No. 2000-C6]
     Nocturne    [Catalog No. 97-C4]
       Abracadabra    [Catalog No. 93-O2]
       Passacaglia    [Catalog No. 2001-C2]

                American Carillon Music Editions  [ ACME ]    (www.carillon-music.com)
       Reflections on 'Let There Be Light'  [Catalog. No. FFR]

Classical Transcriptions and Arrangements

          The Guild of Carillonneurs in North America    

     Air and Variations, The Harmonious Blacksmith, Clavier Suite in E, George Frideric Handel
                   [Catalog No. 08-A5]
     Prelude in G Minor, S. 535 (for Organ), Johann Sebastian Bach  [Catalog No. 06-A11]

                 Sewanee:  The  University  of  the  South   (http://sewanee.edu/carillon/carillon-music/
       A  Triptych  of  Advent Hymns,
Three Settings  for  Carillon
Available as a .pdf download for reprint and performance